Tags

, , , , , , , ,

… Tell the world what a scrounging trollop she is, and publicly proclaim in a national newspaper that you have washed your hands of her.

Eloped from her Husband about four years ago, with a sailor, the Wife of John Ball. She has been a great expence for two years and a half past; has been in company with an old pensioner who goes by the name of Old Thomas; has always been relieved by me, or by my orders, and has been a great deal of trouble to many gentlemen near Odiham, Hants, to whom I return my sincere and humble thanks for their not giving me any trouble about her. And on the 25th of May, 1799, she was relieved by my friend Mr. Knight, Ironmonger, of Odiham, Hants; by my desire.– This is to give notice, that I will not pay any such debt that she may contract after the date of the 10th of June, 1799.

Signed by me,

JOHN BALL.

